Anderson County v Karns

K2ruth

Big Blue Volley or Truthteller Dad. I got a text that said Anderson County beat Karns. Did that happen?

I thought Karns had been playing great and that AC was really young. What happened? Was it close? I am curious to hear from anyone actually AT the game. Any AC or Karns fans on here that could give a recap?

• Replies 14
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

I was at the game. Here is the recap. We got beat. Bad.

We were way up in game 1, they came back and won. Our "coach" sat there making faces and let them go on two big runs. She did nothing to stop the momentum.

Game two was close, but again we lost.

Game three we won pretty handedly. Game four we went up and it was a repeat of game one. The game was tied around 18 or 19 and they went on a run and our coach waited until match point to call a time out?

I am new to volleyball. This is our first year and my daughter only plays JV, but we have to stay for the varsity games. We have been beating every body and some of the girls were talking about going to the state tournament.

Other than Oak Ridge we had beaten all of the teams in our district pretty easily. We beat Oak Ridge but it took us five games. The parents of the varsity girls said that Anderson County was really good, but that they had graduated all of there starters and that we should win.

We beat Catholic recently, who looked good, and before last nights games the coaches seemed confident that it would be a short night. It was,short for us.

They outplayed us. They were the best defensive team I have watched. Our hitters would attack hard and they got to all of the balls. We had a much taller team but they out hit us and out blocked us. What impressed me most was how hard the whole team served.