TENNESSEE
Volleyball
Friday, October 26, 2012

TSSAA to Broadcast State Volleyball Championships

Hermitage, TN (October 22, 2012) – The TSSAA Network will broadcast live the 2012 TSSAAA State Volleyball Championships from Middle Tennessee State University in Murfreesboro on Friday, October 26. The championship match-ups will be streamed LIVE at www.TSSAANetwork.com as well as archived for on demand viewing. The games will also air in their entirety statewide on the seven Tennessee Public Television Council stations on November 3 and 4.

The TSSAA Network is a partnership between the TSSAA and PlayOn! Sports that features live and on-demand coverage of high school sports in Tennessee across television and the Internet. The TSSAAnetwork.com video portal provides fans access, at no charge, to a wide variety of events, all of which will be archived and available for on demand viewing.

The game times for the live streaming are:

FRIDAY, OCTOBER 26
10 a.m. CT | 11 a.m. ET Division II Class A Championship Match
Noon CT | 1 p.m. ET Division II Class AA Championship Match
2 p.m. CT | 3 p.m. ET Division I Class A Championship Match
4 p.m. CT | 5 p.m. ET Division I Class AA Championship Match
6 p.m. CT | 7 p.m. ET Division I Class AAA Championships Match

Tennessee Public Television Council stations will also broadcast all the matches in their entirety the following week on their secondary channels, including Chattanooga, Cookeville, Martin/Jackson, Tri-Cities, Knoxville, Memphis, and Nashville. Check local listings for specific channel number information on your cable or satellite provider. The television broadcast times for the State Volleyball Championships are:

SATURDAY, NOVEMBER 3
6:00 p.m. ET / 5:00 p.m. CT Division II Class A Championship Match
7:30 p.m. ET / 6:30 p.m. CT Division II Class AA Championship Match
9:00 p.m. ET / 8:00 p.m. CT Division I, Class A

SUNDAY, NOVEMBER 4
2:00 p.m. ET / 1:00 p.m. CT Division I, Class AA Championship Match
3:30 p.m. ET / 2:30 p.m. CT Division I Class AAA Championship Match

Broadcasts available on the following Tennessee Public Television Council channels:
WTCI–TV Chattanooga
WCTE–TV Cookeville
WLJT–TV Martin/Jackson
WETP–TV Tri-Cities
WKOP–TV Knoxville
WKNO–TV Memphis
WNPT–TV Nashville

The TSSAA Network is a partnership between PlayOn! Sports and the Tennessee Secondary School Athletic Association (TSSAA) featuring rights and brand management, video production of state championship events, multi-platform distribution, and coordinated sponsorship sales of high school sports in Tennessee.

PlayOn! Sports is the largest rights holder, producer, and aggregator of high school sports events distributed across television, the Internet, and IP-video enabled mobile devices. By combining State Athletic Associations' postseason content with the regular season events of member schools, PlayOn provides marketers with a unique multi-media platform solution to reach teens, young adults and families. PlayOn is headquartered in Atlanta, Ga., with offices in the Southeast, Midwest and California. For more information, contact PlayOn! Sports at info@playonsports.com, or visit www.playonsports.com.


Copyright © 1998-2014 CoachT.com High School Sports
Partner of USA TODAY Sports Digital Properties