Weight Lifting

SPBaseball20

Guest kendall44

I graduated from South Fulton last year, I am currently a Seabee in the USN...Weight training is a very disputed topic in high school, kids always wanna get bigger,faster,and stronger immediately and not really have to work for it...that's just the human nature....Weight training is all about patience and dedication....I never dedicated myself to making the steps necessary to become the best, Distractions are everywhere in high school, there is so much going on, weight training is small priority to many, I just went through the motions in high school, always just enough to get by...Making the first step to having a successful weight program is to program your mind that this is what you are going to do, Set your self some goals, In high school, I was an above average 3rd baseman, and average fat lil' 192 lb. tight end...I played tight end at 5'9 192...probably one of the smallest in the state..even in 1A.. You are def. gonna have to work to whoop that guy on the other side of the ball... ...and I asked myself why I didn't go anywhere in baseball, why no one picked me up for college? I didn't earn it, I didn't want it bad enough. I wasn't fast enough and i wasn't strong enough...I couldn't even bench my own body weight in high school...I had no motivation to get in the weight room and bust my butt...But in the last 4 months I have started weight training on a weekly basis for the 1st time in my life...Another huge part if your partners, you have to be motivated in the weight room, or nothing will get done, you have to know you left it all in the gym...I come across 3 great partners, ( all in the USMC) that have pushed me to my limits...in 4 months I have dropped 10-12 lbs. added muscle tone and gotten faster and stronger...included with our 3x a week doing now, If i would have done this in high school, Don't PT for our squad,( 30 mintues calistetics-...and 3 to 4 mile run...Cardio is much needed in your program..If you ar