Congrats to Greeneville

BigG

Congrats to Greeneville and one of my favorite people on this planet, coach Eiskamp.  He believed in me when I was a freshman at Carson Newman and gave me my coaching start at Tusculum college.  I am the coach I am today because of this man.

Greeneville was SO hungry for this title and played such a great game.  The goals were all fantastic finishes.  While I thought it could get interesting when the score was 2-1, when Greeneville scored the 3rd goal, it pretty much sealed the game.

Props to CCS for never giving up and playing some HARD soccer games over a 3 day period.

I know everyone will get into the whole "public/private" issue here, but know this... Greeneville has worked for YEARS to get to this point through their club and development programs, their support from Tusculum college, and great coaching staffs.

Well done.

• Replies 17
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Greeneville was excellent today and all week.  They had an interesting road to get there with 2/3 of their regular season matches with a result of +5 or more.  More often than not, a team is not prepared for 3 matches of high level competition.  This was not the case with Greeneville.  They were the best side in all three matches against three quality opponents.  Today, CCS played a solid full 80 minutes with a tough road to get there over the past 39 hours.

This was Greenville's year and they seized the moment.  Well done.

JFW

Congrats to Greeneville and one of my favorite people on this planet, coach Eiskamp.  He believed in me when I was a freshman at Carson Newman and gave me my coaching start at Tusculum college.  I am the coach I am today because of this man.

Greeneville was SO hungry for this title and played such a great game.  The goals were all fantastic finishes.  While I thought it could get interesting when the score was 2-1, when Greeneville scored the 3rd goal, it pretty much sealed the game.