Jump to content

Why login?

  • It's free
  • Participate in the discussions
  • Contribute schedules, rosters and scores
  • Hide the advertising on the message boards by becoming a Plus member
  • Welcome to CoachT.com!

    You can't become a part of our great high school sports community without logging in!

    Regular visitors will tell you: they love keeping up with teams outside their own area. That only happens when we share information here on CoachT.com!

    Don't have an account? It only takes a second to create one, and it's even easier with a Facebook or Twitter account!

    The All-Region 8-5A football team

    • Please log in to reply
    No replies to this topic

    #1 kwc


      Most Valuable Player

    • Members
    • 6,502 posts

    Posted 22 November 2016 - 12:51 AM

    All-Region 8-5A football team

    John Varlas , [email protected]3:56 p.m. CST November 17, 2016



    Here is the all-region 8-5A team as selected by the league's coaches.


    First team offense


    QB-Jerry Craine, Wooddale; RB-Hosea Franklin, Kirby; Chaz Hayes, Munford; Rashad Haynes, Central; WR-Aaron Alston, Brighton; Malik Matthews, Brighton; Darin Turner; Central; Myrone Kimber, Wooddale; OL-Brayden Helton, Brighton; Robert Stephenson, Kirby; Tyler Cody, Kirby; Anthony Hearn, Overton; Drake Stewart, Bolton; Zack Barnes, Kirby


    First team defense


    DL-Cameron John, Brighton; Marcus Webb, Munford; Jordan Davis, Southwind; Trevis Hopper, Central; LB-Omega McIntyre, Kirby; Blake Armour, Brighton; Anthony Taylor, Central; Frank Madden, Bolton; DB-Demetrius Fason, Brighton; Edwin Bailey, Central; Kelvin Brown, Bolton; Junior Watkins, Munford; Terryen Collins, Kirby


    First team special teams


    K-Nolan Combs, Brighton; P-Caleb Hall, Munford; KR-Marshaun Douglass, Kirby


    Second team offense


    QB-Kenneth Morrow, Overton; RB-Brandon Willis, Overton; Jesse Fleming, Bolton; WR-Andre Golden; Brighton; Edward Mitchell, Kirby; Jalen Alexander, Southwind; Ricky Mobley, Kirby; OL-Matthew Hill, Central; Jamarius Duncan, Central; Josh Millican, Munford; Devin Fisher, Bolton; Samad Muhammad, Kirby; Tyler Carmack, Brighton


    Second team defense


    DL-Tommy Fonda, Kirby; Spencer Cartwright, Brighton; Ladarius Sims, Kirby; Jalen Jones, Central; Kristian Williams, Southwind; LB-Marquis Traylor, Bolton; Kreshun Jones, Wooddale; Aaron Middleton, Central; DB-Ricky Mobley, Kirby; Trayvon Johnson, Kirby; Kenneth Brantley, Wooddale; Braxton Middlebrooks, Brighton


    Second team special teams


    K-Roy Guerrero, Kirby; P-Ryan Bevel, Bolton; KR-Aaron Alston, Brighton; Hosea Franklin, Kirby



    Most Valuable Player: Hosea Franklin, Kirby


    Offensive Player of the Year: Rashad Haynes, Central


    Defensive Player of the Year: Anthony Taylor, Central


    Athlete of the Year: Malik Matthews, Brighton


    Coach of the Year: Lynord Crutchfield, Central

    Edited by kwc, 22 November 2016 - 12:53 AM.

    • 0

    2016 Class 6A State Champions, 2015 Class 6A Semi-finalist, 2014 Class 6A Semi-finalist2013 Class 6A Quarter-finalist, 2012 Class 6A State Champions, 2011 Class 6A State Runner-up, 2010 Class 6A Semi-finalist, 2009 Class 6A Quarterfinalist

    Spirit Style Chooser: