Jump to content
  • Sky
  • Blueberry
  • Slate
  • Violet
  • Watermelon
  • Strawberry
  • Maroon
  • Orange
  • Gold
  • Emerald
  • Chocolate
  • Charcoal

Welcome to the upgraded message boards!  Please note: if you have been using a username to sign in that is different than the handle (display name) displayed on the boards, you must now sign in with either your handle (display name) or the email address associated with your account.  If you don't know what this means, then it probably doesn't affect you!

Sign in to follow this  

The All-Region 4-6A football team

Recommended Posts

kwc    53

All-Region 4-6A football team

John Varlas , [email protected]commercialappeal.com 4:45 p.m. CST November 17, 2016
Here is the all-region team for 4-6A as selected by the league's coaches.
First team offense
QB-Tate Kolwyck, Arlington; RB-Kylan Watkins, Whitehaven; Marquavious Weaver, Bartlett; Carson Blackfan, Houston; FB-Tyrone Cason, Whitehaven; WR-Jaylin Williams, Germantown; Ka'Dedrick Richardson, Whitehaven; Myles Baker, White Station; Hunter Goodman, Arlington; TE-Jackson Little, Houston; OL-Anthony Geter, Whitehaven; Jalen Jones, White Station; Kip Franklin, Houston; Olushola Ajayi, Arlington; John Hassell, Collierville; Jermone Carvin, Cordova
First team defense
DL-Trey Goins, Germantown; Shabar Wilson, Whitehaven; Darrell Howard, White Station; Quinton Bohanna, Cordova; J'Len Smith, Whitehaven; Braylon Brown, Cordova; Kareem Griffin, White Station; LB-John Lyons, White Station; Aubrey Miller, Whitehaven; Tyler Garvey, Collierville; Tracy Williams, Cordova; DB-Caleb Clear, Cordova; Trevor Forbes, White Station; Roland Williams, White Station; Rayshad Williams, Whitehaven; Cole Johnson, Collierville
First team special teams
K-Dylan Scott, Collierville; P-Micah Breckenridge, White Station; KR-Markerion Johnson, Whitehaven; Myles Baker, White Station; PR-Greg Williams, White Station
Second team offense
QB-John Lyons, White Station; RB-Trevor Forbes, White Station; Greg Williams, White Station; Harold Lacy, Cordova; WR-Markerion Johnson, Whitehaven; Terrell Tatum, Houston; Marcus Bersoza, Collierville; Edward Johnson, Cordova; OL-Tyler Walton, Whitehaven; Darrick Adams, Whitehaven; Nathan Adams, Cordova
Second team defense
DL-Brandon Lloyd, Germantown; Chris Jackson, Arlington; Devan Reynolds, Collierville; Elijah Holcomb, Collierville; Devon Robinson, Whitehaven; Carson Reese, Collierville; Justin Ragin, Collierville; LB-Mickale Massey, White Station; Shane Ptacek, Houston; Brandon Parker, Arlington; Logan Feathers, Arlington; Alex Smith, Collierville; DB-Jaylin Williams, Germantown; Terrell Tatum, Houston; Jeramie Tate, Houston; Isaiah Norman, Cordova
Second team special teams
K-Micah Breckenridge, White Station; P-Hunter Goodman, Arlington; KR-Tavarious Foster, Arlington; Cole Johnson, Collierville; PR-Cailen Jones, Cordova
Offensive Player of the Year: Kylan Watkins, Whitehaven
Defensive Player of the Year: Aubrey Miller, Whitehaven
Coach of the Year: Rodney Saulsberry, Whitehaven
Edited by kwc

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites
kwc    53

I have issue with not seeing Deniro Tillman listed. I think he is one of the better DBs in the state. I understand Jabril not being listed. I also think William Whitfield should be on the 2nd team offense and Vontavious Thacker should be on the 2nd team defense.

Edited by kwc

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

Sign in to follow this