Jump to content
  • Sky
  • Blueberry
  • Slate
  • Violet
  • Watermelon
  • Strawberry
  • Maroon
  • Orange
  • Gold
  • Emerald
  • Chocolate
  • Charcoal

Welcome to the upgraded message boards!  Please note: if you have been using a username to sign in that is different than the handle (display name) displayed on the boards, you must now sign in with either your handle (display name) or the email address associated with your account.  If you don't know what this means, then it probably doesn't affect you!

Sign in to follow this  

The All-Region 8-5A football team

Recommended Posts

kwc    53

All-Region 8-5A football team

John Varlas , [email protected]3:56 p.m. CST November 17, 2016



Here is the all-region 8-5A team as selected by the league's coaches.


First team offense


QB-Jerry Craine, Wooddale; RB-Hosea Franklin, Kirby; Chaz Hayes, Munford; Rashad Haynes, Central; WR-Aaron Alston, Brighton; Malik Matthews, Brighton; Darin Turner; Central; Myrone Kimber, Wooddale; OL-Brayden Helton, Brighton; Robert Stephenson, Kirby; Tyler Cody, Kirby; Anthony Hearn, Overton; Drake Stewart, Bolton; Zack Barnes, Kirby


First team defense


DL-Cameron John, Brighton; Marcus Webb, Munford; Jordan Davis, Southwind; Trevis Hopper, Central; LB-Omega McIntyre, Kirby; Blake Armour, Brighton; Anthony Taylor, Central; Frank Madden, Bolton; DB-Demetrius Fason, Brighton; Edwin Bailey, Central; Kelvin Brown, Bolton; Junior Watkins, Munford; Terryen Collins, Kirby


First team special teams


K-Nolan Combs, Brighton; P-Caleb Hall, Munford; KR-Marshaun Douglass, Kirby


Second team offense


QB-Kenneth Morrow, Overton; RB-Brandon Willis, Overton; Jesse Fleming, Bolton; WR-Andre Golden; Brighton; Edward Mitchell, Kirby; Jalen Alexander, Southwind; Ricky Mobley, Kirby; OL-Matthew Hill, Central; Jamarius Duncan, Central; Josh Millican, Munford; Devin Fisher, Bolton; Samad Muhammad, Kirby; Tyler Carmack, Brighton


Second team defense


DL-Tommy Fonda, Kirby; Spencer Cartwright, Brighton; Ladarius Sims, Kirby; Jalen Jones, Central; Kristian Williams, Southwind; LB-Marquis Traylor, Bolton; Kreshun Jones, Wooddale; Aaron Middleton, Central; DB-Ricky Mobley, Kirby; Trayvon Johnson, Kirby; Kenneth Brantley, Wooddale; Braxton Middlebrooks, Brighton


Second team special teams


K-Roy Guerrero, Kirby; P-Ryan Bevel, Bolton; KR-Aaron Alston, Brighton; Hosea Franklin, Kirby



Most Valuable Player: Hosea Franklin, Kirby


Offensive Player of the Year: Rashad Haynes, Central


Defensive Player of the Year: Anthony Taylor, Central


Athlete of the Year: Malik Matthews, Brighton


Coach of the Year: Lynord Crutchfield, Central

Edited by kwc

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

Sign in to follow this