FORMER ACTIVE DUTY MARINE/ COACH LOOKING FOR FOOTBALL JOB

DevildogCoachP

Good morning room,

I am a recently discharged active duty United States Marine who is originally from the middle Tennessee area. I am now relocated to Murfreesboro and looking to land a paid coaching/teaching job. I have a non-licensure bachelors degree in Physical Education with a minor in Athletic Coaching from Middle Tennessee State University. Due to a divorce situation while finishing school, I was unable to go through student teaching which would have gotten me a license in PE. Now I am having to work from the Transitional License method unfortunately. Right now, I meet the initial criteria for my major and I am working to finish the last 4 needed classes to meet the 24 hour rule for History. I plan to have that done by the end of the spring semester if not sooner. I have taken the Praxis II exam once for World and US History back in the spring but missed the passing score by 20 points. I plan to retake it in the very near future as well as the exams for PE. My coaching/ playing experience is this, played at Whitthorne Middle School under Gary Hannah in multiple positions from DT to Wingback in the Power I, played at Columbia Central High School as a fullback/middle linebacker and was a member of the 1994 Lions Bowl Champion team. I lettered in varsity football my freshman year playing fullback/middle linebacker, being one of 4 players to make varsity that year. I went on to join the Marine Corps in 1998 after graduation from high school.