east tennessee golf

superdude12

• Replies 16
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

QUOTE(superdude12 @ Jun 7 2007 - 09:16 AM) 826472502[/snapback]i have played golf for a long time now. But this is my first year playin on the golf team. i was wonderin what a good score it for a high school golfer?

A really good high school score is in the mid to low 30's but on avg. upper 30's around 40 is still very competitive. IF a team can shoot in the upper 30's and one or two in the mid to low 30's they will win quite often. You can win depending on who and where you are playing with almost everyone in the low 40's and upper 30's. in east tennessee unless you are playong someone like McCallie, Baylor, and Soddy.

well on the course i play like 4 times a week i can shoot in the mid to upper 30's but thats knowin the whole course like every inch of it like the greens the place to be and everything so i dont really know what i would shoot on a course i havnt played much. what does it take to play college golf somewhere haha not that i could but jut wonderin

QUOTE(superdude12 @ Jun 8 2007 - 08:23 PM) 826473065[/snapback]well on the course i play like 4 times a week i can shoot in the mid to upper 30's but thats knowin the whole course like every inch of it like the greens the place to be and everything so i dont really know what i would shoot on a course i havnt played much. what does it take to play college golf somewhere haha not that i could but jut wonderin