BRIGHTON LOOKING FOR NEW COACH

BARTLETTHSGRAD04

Saw tonight  Coach Will Wolfe is leaving to go back home to Hernando High school in Ms. Coach Wolfe did some great things at Brighton , I remember him from Bartlett High school when I was a student there and he was one of the greatest coaches I have ever met. Good luck to you Coach. Who do you think will take his place?

• 1 month later...
  • 2 weeks later...

Not a great hire, he went 0 and 8 again as the head freshman coach.  The guy is already an assistant principal and head softball coach.  According to multiple members of the staff, the first thing he said in their first coaches meeting was, "I don't know much about football, but I really wanted an opportunity to be the head coach here."  Then, he explained that he was going to let the assistants "run everything" because he was busy with softball.  I'd say Brighton has taken a step backwards with their football program.  Did I mention that most of the parents and kids wanted an assistant already on staff?  Plus, the kids were LAUGHING at the head coach during his first team meeting.  They know.