Catholic Farewell

IrishBBall

As the season and our time as a 3A program has come to a close, I wanted to take the time to thank the Irish for a great 4 year run. We obviously finished this year where so many had hoped we would finish in past seasons. Initially, everybody thought we would finish in the middle of the pack at best against the tough competition when we were placed in this region. We finished on top with winning records against A-E and Fulton when few thought we would even be able to compete.

To our players and coaches during this period, you are to be commended for your hard work, discipline, talent and faith. You have set a great example for future players and what it mean to be a part of this program.

To our opponents in the region, I tip my hat to you for the same. As a coach, I admire and appreciate all the hard work that goes in to making a program successful from the players, coaches, boosters, fans, etc. Our battles have been hard fought but I think there is a tremendous amount of respect between programs and players.There have been some UNBELIEVABLE games over the past few years.

To PHOTOMAN, Turtle, TadVols, Oppressed and the others, you do a great job supporting your teams! I've enjoyed the witty, at times sarcastic, exchanges we've had. Nothing great is ever accomplished without enthusiasm. I love your passion for the kids, the schools and the sport.

To all the players from the Region over the past 4 years, good luck in all you do in the future. There will be plenty of these guys playing on Saturdays and maybe even some on Sundays. There are plenty of life lessons to be learned from the athletic fields. Good lessons can be learned even from the accident in Scott Co. and the A-E problem late.

I guess it's time for us to take our 650 kids and battle Farragut, Maryville, Oak Ridge and others.

GOD BLESS /thumb[1].gif" style="vertical-align:middle" emoid=":thumb:" border="0" alt="thumb[1].gif" />