Tommy Layne re-elected to T$$AA Board of Control

MountainTroll

Why term the county with that name?

Why is it bad for Signal?

Just trying to stir the pot a little thumb[1].gif

I really don't think he likes us very much. blush.png

But I have always like SC football, love the stadium and the "small town" atmosphere. If I was a coach in the area, would be a very attractive place to coach. Great kids.

I did get the F bomb dropped on me in front of my then 11 y/o daughter after the SM / Seq game two years ago from a parent clad in purple. That really left a bad taste in my mouth for SOME of the Indian fans.

I would rather have the F bomb dropped on me 100 times over than what a EH mother said to me after our game with them this year................you guys have a great band. roflol.gifblink.png

• Replies 47
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Sure.

You think the teams that would have 5 hour region round trips think 5 classes is a good idea? How about Boyd-Buchanan, getting to stay in the current 2A group now instead of possibly seeing teams like Alcoa in the playoffs. Or how about teams that would be in 9 or 10 team regions and would be forced to cancel games against long time rivals no longer in their districts? Even more, how about the teams that are smallest in their classes, now they can face schools closer to their size in the playoffs. There are advantages and disadvantages in both systems. If the the worst part of the six class/three class playoff system is the uncertainty about who opponents will be then it's the better system. Glitches like the Sullivan South mess aren't the fault of the system it's the fault of whoever was over it and things will be checked and rechecked even more next year.