McCallie vs Baylor

bigblu1

After two straight sivision loses the last one being a heartbreaker I think the big blue will pull this one off for number 12. If Trent lusk plays the way he did tonight it will be a blow out. The offensive coordinator for mccallie really stepped it up tonight in gettin his offense ready to play. I got a chance to watch the MBA vs Baylor game last week on the MBA network and Baylor didn't look as good as the could have looked, overthrown balls, dropped passes and they don't have a kicking game like MBA does.can the red raiders make use if their 15 day off an make it a competition like we saw two years ago when te rivals played over at heywood stadium. This is the year is what the Baylor faithful are saying. But is it? Can the big blue defense lead by senior Nolan woody stop the taleted and wicked fast running back of sam Williams who hasn't really come up big for the red raiders do to injury this season. Can the secondary for mccallie containing the pritchett triplets cover matthew oellrich and the other baylor wide receivers? Will Jacob huesmann be the player Baylor has been looking for for the past eleven years? Can mccallie not allow Baylor to play on a short field like bylor got to play on because of turnovers against tyner? It's the color battle of blue and red. It is the smell of hate that will fill heywood stadium in one week. It is the car flags that control the whole city. It's the pep rallys. It's the alumni coming back to see if the big blue cn beat Baylor for another year. It's the passionate hate for the other team. It's fathers brainwashing their sons or daughters to hate the color of the rival team. It's the t shirts. It's the talk ofthe town. It's the best week of my life. It's the most critical game for both teams. It's what can make or break a season. It's what can make or break a career. It's the greatest rivalry in Tennessee. It is Baylor-McCallie and it starts NOW!

• Replies 93
  • Created
  • Last Reply